## <u>Appendix 2 - Nominations and Appointments to</u> <u>Committees that Form Part of the Political Balance</u>

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Non- Aligned
Audit, Governance and Standards Committee	9	7 Cllrs Begum, Boyd, Fardoe, Fry, Kane, Munro and Mason	2 (Ch) Cllr Monaco (v Ch) Cllr Holz	-
Licensing Committee  (Note the sub- committees are now selected from the committee membership)	11	9 (Ch) Munro (V Ch) Mathur Cllrs Barker Smith, Harvey, Khan, Slim, Snape, Stringfellow and Wren	2 Clirs Clayton and Dormer	-
Planning Committee  (A pool of named substitutes would be welcomed for this Committee from both groups)	9	7 (Ch) Cllr Fry (V Ch) Cllr Boyd  Cllrs Begum, Hartnett, Khan, Munro and Snape  Named substitutes:  Cllrs Barker Smith, Mason and Woodall	2 Clirs Clayton and Monaco  Named Substitutes: Clirs Dormer, Holz and Warhurst	-

### REDDITCH BOROUGH COUNCIL

# **Annual Council**

20th May 2024

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Non- Aligned
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	9	6 Cllrs Boyd, Kane, King, Mathur, Monro, Roberts	2 (Ch) Cllr Dormer (VC) Cllr Warhurst	1 Cllr Davies
Crime and Disorder Scrutiny Panel	5	4 Cllrs Fry, Kane, Rogers and Wren	1 *(Ch) Cllr Warhurst	-
Appointments Committee	5	4 (Ch) Baker (V Ch) Harvey Cllrs Hartnett and Spilsbury	1 Clir Dormer	-
Electoral Matters Committee	5	4 Members (Ch) Cllr Baker (V Ch) Fardoe Cllrs Mathur and Rogers	1 Clir Clayton	-
Employment Appeals Committee	5	4 (Ch) Baker (V Ch) Khan Cllrs Munro and Spilsbury	-	1 Cllr Davies
Statutory Officers Disciplinary Panel	5	4 Members (Ch) Cllr Baker (V Ch) Cllr Khan Cllrs Munro and Spilsbury	1 Cllr Warhurst	-

#### Committees that do not form part of the political balance

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Non- Aligned
Corporate Health, Safety and Welfare Committee (Usually relevant Portfolio Holder)	1	1 Cllr Stringfellow	-	-
Worcestershire Shared Services Joint Committee	2 (+ 2 subs)	Cllr Stringfellow Sub: Cllr Munro	Cllr Dormer Sub: Cllr Clayton	-
Planning Advisory Panel	5	4 (Ch) Cllr Hartnett (V Ch) Cllr Khan Cllrs Snape and Wren	1 Cllr Holz	-
Member Support Steering Group	5	4 (Ch) Cllr Barker Smith (V Ch) Cllr Rogers Cllrs Baker and Wren	1 Cllr Monaco	
Climate Change Advisory Panel	5	4 (Ch) Cllr Harvey (V Ch) Cllr Boyd Cllrs Mathur and Rogers	1 Cllr Holz	-
Constitutional Review Working Party	5	4 (Ch) Cllr Baker (V Ch) Cllr Hartnett Cllrs Begum and Harvey	1 Cllr Dormer	-

### REDDITCH BOROUGH COUNCIL

## **Annual Council**

20th May 2024

Committee / Sub- Committee etc.	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Non- Aligned
Holocaust Memorial Committee	5	4 (Ch) Cllr Hartnett (Vc) Cllr Barker Smith Cllrs Mason and Woodall	1 Cllr Monaco	-
Redditch Matters Editorial Panel	3	Cllrs Kane, Mathur and Wren	-	-

Scrutiny Groups
(Political proportionality not required)

Working Group / Task Group / Short Sharp Review	Size (Members)	Labour	Conservative	Non- aligned
*Budget Scrutiny Working Group	5 (maximum)	Kane and Munro	(Ch) Cllr Warhurst Cllrs Dormer and Holz	-
*Performance Scrutiny Working Group	5 (maximum)	Kane and Rogers	(Ch) Cllr Warhurst Cllrs Dormer and Holz	-
*Fly Tipping Task Group	5 (maximum)	Boyd, Mason and Slim	(Ch) Cllr Dormer Cllr Clayton	-
*Post-16 Education Task Group	5 (maximum)	Boyd, Mathur and Wren	(Ch) Cllr Warhurst Cllr Dormer	-

<sup>\*</sup>The Chairs of each of these scrutiny groups must be a member of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee.